Paw Paw Community Chorus Plans Spring Concert May 7th


The Paw Paw Community Chorus, sponsored by the Paw Paw High School Choirs, presented its 17th annual Spring Concert on Sunday, May 7, at the Paw Paw High School Performing Arts Center. 


The chorus under the direction of Theresa Vaughn and accompanied on piano by Evonne Grooten, performed a variety of music including 



  • “Puttin’ On The Ritz” by Irving Berlin/arr. Kirby Shaw, 
  • “Memory (from CATS)” by Andrew Lloyd Webber/Text by Trevor Nunn after T. S. Eliot/arr. John Leavitt,
  • “Seasons of Love (from RENT)” by Jonathan Larson/arr. Roger Emerson,
  • “If I Had A Hammer-A Tribute to Peter Seeger (Medley-‘If I Had A Hammer’,
  • ‘Where Have All the Flowers Gone?’,
  • ‘Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything There Is a Season)’,
  • ‘We Shall Overcome’),
  • “You Raise Me Up” by Brendan Graham & Rolf Lovland/arr. Roger Emerson,
  • “Sinner Man”-Spiritual/adapted & arranged by Roger Emerson,
  • “A Stephen Foster Medley (Jeanie With the Light Brown Hair,Camptown Races, My Old Kentucky Home, Beautiful Dreamer & Oh, Susanna)” by Stephen Foster/arr. Jon Washburn, 
  • “The Impossible Dream” from the musical Man of La Mancha” by Joe Darion & Mitch Leigh/arr. Mark Hayes

Members of the chorus are as follows:  Kristin Barkes,  John Boynton,  Barbara Bryant, Bill Buhl, Les Buhl, Denise Campagna, Wendy Charles,   Darrel Drummond, Autumn Dulaney, Michelle Dulaney, Susan Erion, Wendy Estrada, John Fisk, Mary Griffin,  Orville Griffith,  Diane Grimm, Linda Hassler, Dee Henderson,  Karen Johnson,  Joyce Kovacevich, Pat Lynch,  Jane Makowski, Michele Makowski, Phyllis Mandigo, Jon Mills, Patrick McCafferty,  Kathy McCloskey, Margaret McNeil,  Lenore Orozco,  Loise Perkins,  Ike Porter, Joy Porter, George Powless, Hannah Powless, Hollie Powless, Jeff Powless, Teresa Rzonca, Laurie Sarkipato-Heim, Ron Schincariol, Lorraine Serbenski,  Mary Ann Spalsbury, Gerry Stackhouse, Doris Stratton, Tamara Underkircher, Fran Van Meter,  Ida Verschoof, Anna Vervoort, Jean Vorachek, Steven Vornsand,  Kathy Weisner, Cindy Whitaker, Caleb Whitfield, and Dave Wilder.

Although there is no admission charge to this concert, voluntary donations are very much appreciated.



Add Comment
Jean Taylor says... (Reply)
"We will probably be there to enjoy this performance!!!" (4/26/17)